General Information


Continuing Nursing Education

Earn up to 13.5 continuing nursing education (CNE) contact hours from the live virtual conference for your professional development, certification/recertification, and relicensure. Earn 4.25 contact hours on August 4, 5.0 on August 11 (includes 1.0 contact hour for poster viewing), and 4.25 on August 18 (includes 1.0 contact hour for poster viewing). An additional 6.0 contact hours are available for the pre-conference workshops on Tuesday, July 28 (separate fees apply).

Evaluate sessions online, either onsite or at home, to earn your contact hours. You will have approximately 2 years following the virtual conference to complete evaluations. Access and print your CNE certificates in the AAACN Online Library any time.

This conference is jointly provided by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc. (AJJ) and the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN).

Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc., is accredited as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

AAACN is a provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, provider number CEP5366.

Accreditation of activities for contact hours does not imply approval or endorsement of any product, advertising, or educational content by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc., AAACN, or the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

Poster Presentations

Attendees will view posters with complementary recordings and participate in a live interactive chat with presenters during designated times of the virtual conference. Additional posters will be available for viewing on-demand in the AAACN Online Library. Attendees must view a minimum of 20 posters to earn the available 2.0 contact hours for full poster viewing.

Payment Policy

Registrations will be processed only when accompanied by full payment. If a check is returned by the bank or a credit card denied, full payment must be received by cashier’s check or money order with an additional $30 processing fee.

If payment is not received by the AAACN National Office prior to the conference, you must pay the full amount online. If you do not receive registration confirmation 1 week prior to the conference, contact the AAACN National Office at 800.262.6877 or

If you have requested payment through your facility/employer, check with the facility/employer to be sure they have processed the payment. You will be responsible for the registration fee if your facility did not pay in advance. Purchase orders (including government purchase orders) are not an acceptable form of payment. All fees are in U.S. dollars.

Cancellations and Substitutions

Cancellations and substitutions must be requested in writing by email to For cancellations received after July 15, 2020, we will refund your full registration fee minus a $50 administrative fee. No refunds will be made after July 29, 2020. Telephone cancellations will not be accepted. AAACN membership dues are nontransferable and nonrefundable.

Refunds will be returned to the party who originally issued payment. If you are unable to attend, a substitution may be made. If your substitute is not a AAACN member, additional fees may apply.

In the event AAACN should find it necessary to cancel or postpone this conference for any reason including, but not limited to, registration responses, strikes, or acts of God, AAACN will not be liable for registrants’ expenses. In whatever method the cancellation/postponement is ultimately resolved, AAACN will act responsibly to protect members’ and registrants’ investment in the conference and association.

Can’t Attend the Virtual Conference?

We’ll miss you, but you won’t have to miss the education! Virtual and pre-recorded sessions outlined in this brochure will be available for purchase in the AAACN Online Library approximately 6 weeks after the conference. Individual sessions and full conference package will be available.

AAACN 2020 Conference Committees

Program Planning

George D. Velianoff, PhD, RN, FACHE, ANEF Chair
Sadiat Toyin Lawal, MSN, RN, CCCTM Chair-Elect
Jacqui Ioli, PhD, CRNP, APN, PPCNP
Panissa Bryant Caldwell, MHA, BSN, RN
Michele Sibley, MSN, RN-BC
Gregory Kopp, MN, MHA, RN, CENP
Michele Boyd, MSN, RN-BC Education Director

Abstract Review

Elizabeth Anderson, MSN, RN-BC
Elizabeth Barton, RN-BC
Sibil Blee, MSN, RN
Caleb Dettmann, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Joyce Falkenhan, MSN, RN-BC, CNRN
Amy Fulwood, BSN, RN-BC
Kathleen Gravelle, MS, BSN, RN
Leslie Hazle, MS, RN
Rachel Hamer, MSN, RN
Krisanne Hudson, MSN, RN-BC, CCM
Kristine Kelm, MS, BSN, RN
Beckie Kronebusch, MS, APRN, AGCNS-BC
Jamie Lourey, BSN, RN
Molly Moran, MSN, RN, CCRN
Theresa Mostasisa, EdD, DSD, MS, BSN, RN, PHN
Sarah Storhoff, MSN, RN-BC
Dawn Vonderheide, MSN, RN-BC, NE

Photo Release

AAACN occasionally uses photographs of conference participants in promotional materials (digital and print). By virtue of your attendance, you agree to usage of your image in such media. Additionally, any photos made public and shared through the official AAACN Annual Conference App are the property of AAACN and may be used in promotional materials.

Conference Frequently Asked Questions

Questions and concerns have been addressed in this comprehensive FAQ.

View the Conference FAQs